About The District

Latehar district has been created on 4th April 2001. Previously, it was a subdivision of old Palamau district of Jharkhand State. It is part of Palamu Division. The geographic location of Latehar district stands at between 84deg. 31 min. East latitude 23 deg. 44.4 sec north latitude. The geogrophical area of the district is 3651.59 square kilometers. There are two subdivisions (Latehar and Mahuadanr) and 9 (Nine) Development Blocks, namely Latehar, Chandwa, Balumath, Bariyatu, Herhanj, Manika, Barwadih, Garu and Mahuadanr in the district within which distantly located villages are scattered amidst the dense forest, hilly terrains and agricultural fields. The number of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes is predominantly high here and Latehar comes under Tribal Sub Plan Area.

View More...

News, Headlines & Press Release

Search Local Police


Schemes and Tenders

Photos in News

Visitor's Count :  065459749

This page was last modified on:WED APR 13 2016, 17:49:44 IST